New construction of a shopping center with residential buildings and a family center

TYPE

Residential + commercial + family center

LOCATION

Munich - Neuaubing

YEAR

2020

COMPETITION RESULT

3rd prize

BGF | BRI

15.500 m² | 56.520 m³

The new center with local suppliers, medical practices, the family and day-care center for children, complements the existing facilities, St. Markus Church and middle school around a common green center. The quality of the existing green space will be expanded beyond the street space into a tree place with many offers for the residents. This creates an extensive public space, as a common center, with extensive and differentiated opportunities for encounters, stays and a variety of leisure activities.

In the north and east, this common center is structured as a quarter square via 2-storey buildings that accommodate the family and children's day-care center as well as local suppliers and medical centers and serve as a base for two residential towers. In terms of urban planning, these relate to the residential towers in the west and form two high points, of which the southern one marks the square visible from afar. The offset of the residential towers beyond the base building differentiates the structure and the urban space, makes the various functions structurally legible and offers weather-protected areas for various uses in front of the entrances. 

The loss of near-residential open space and green areas through buildings and public space is compensated for on the roof levels, in the form of access routes and breaks for residents, employees and doctors, as well as play and recreational areas for the house communities. The facade greening from the cantilevered terraces complements this and additionally enhances the residential complex and the surrounding area.

In the ideas section, the outdoor spaces are carefully rearranged, the barrier-free access and pathways are improved, and the range of uses is expanded with sports fields, open-air cinema and areas for recreation and recreation. The staircase in front of the church is being renewed generously and barrier-free via a diagonal ramp, with the maypole as a visual marker for the new church square. For the  Church we propose an increase with apartments. In addition, this would be given more presence in the urban space, new living space is created and the typology of the tower on a square floor plan is playfully continued to the south.

To the online exhibition of the competition entries

NEUBAU EINES LADENZENTRUMS MIT WOHNBE-BAUUNG UND FAMILIENZENTRUM

NUTZUNG

Wohnen + Gewerbe + Familienzentrum

ORT

München - Neuaubing

JAHR

2020

WETTBEWERBSERGEBNIS

3. Preis

BGF | BRI

15.500 m² | 56.520 m³

Das neue Zentrum mit Nahversorgern, Arztpraxen, dem Familien- und Kindertageszentrum, ergänzt die bestehenden Einrichtungen, St. Markus Kirche und Mittelschule rings um eine gemeinsame grüne Mitte. Die Qualität des bestehenden Grünraums wird über den Straßenraum hinaus in einen Baumplatz mit vielen Angeboten für die Anwohner erweitert. So entsteht ein weitläufiger öffentlicher Raum, als gemeinsame Mitte, mit umfangreichen und differenzierten Möglichkeiten zur Begegnung, Aufenthalt und vielfältigen Freizeitaktivitäten.

Diese gemeinsame Mitte wird im Norden und Osten als Quartiersplatz über 2-geschossige Gebäude baulich gefasst, die das Familien-, Kindertageszentrum, sowie Nahversorger und Ärztezentrum aufnehmen und als Sockel für zwei Wohntürme dienen. Diese nehmen städtebaulich Bezug zu den Wohntürmen im Westen und bilden zwei Hochpunkte aus, von denen der südliche den Quartiersplatz von Weitem sichtbar markiert. Der Versatz der Wohntürme über die Sockelgebäude hinaus differenziert die Baukörper und den Stadtraum, macht die verschiedenen Funktionen baulich ablesbar und bietet vor den Eingängen witterungsgeschützte Bereiche für verschiedene Nutzungsangebote. 

Der Verlust von wohnungsnahem Freiraum und Grünflächen durch Gebäude und öffentlichen Raum wird auf den Dachebenen ausgeglichen, in Form von Erschließungswegen und Pausenangeboten für Anwohner, Mitarbeiter und Ärzte, sowie als Spiel- und Erholungsflächen für die Hausgemeinschaften. Die Fassadenbegrünung von den auskragenden Terrassen ergänzt dieses und wertet die Wohnanlage und das Umfeld zusätzlich auf.

 

Im Ideenteil erfolgt das behutsame Neuordnen der Außenräume, Verbessern der barrierefreien Erschließung und Wegeführung, und das erweiterte Nutzungsangebot mit Sportfeldern, Open-Air-Kino, und Flächen für Erholung und Rekreation. Die Treppenanlage vor der Kirche wird über eine diagonal verlaufende Rampe großzügig und barrierefrei erneuert, mit dem Maibaum als visuellen Marker für den neuen Kirchplatz. Für die  Kirche schlagen wir eine Aufstockung mit Wohnungen vor. Darüber würde diese mehr Präsenz im Stadtraum erhalten, es entsteht neuer Wohnraum und die Typologie des Turms auf quadratischem Grundriss wird nach Süden spielerisch fortgesetzt.

Zur Online-Ausstellung der Wettbewerbsbeiträge