PROF. LYDIA HAACK

PARTNER

SHORT VITA

PROF. AA. DIPL. Lydia Haack, architect and urban planner BDA

Lydia Haack is an architect and urban planner and has been Professor of Building Construction and Design at the Konstanz University of Applied Sciences since 2011. 

She has also been President of the Bavarian Chamber of Architects since the end of June 2021. With her partner John Höpfner, she runs the architectural office Haack und Höpfner Architekten in Munich. 

 

She completed her studies in both Munich and London and is a registered architect in Germany and the UK, which gives her a detailed knowledge of the differences in the training and everyday professional life of architects in these two country systems.

Between 2016 and 2021, she was the regional chairwoman of the Association of German Architects in Bavaria and a member of the board of the Bavarian Chamber of Architects. In 2015, she was appointed to the design advisory board of the city of Bamberg and to the mobile design advisory board of the Bavarian Chamber of Architects, and since 2016 she has led the design advisory board of the city of Lindau as its first chairwoman.

In addition, she is active in ASAP, the accreditation association for study programmes in architecture and planning, as well as a judge in competition procedures and as a lecturer and author. She is particularly interested in promoting young talent and in qualitative and sustainable urban development.

PROF. LYDIA HAACK

PARTNER

KURZVITA

PROF. AA. DIPL. Lydia Haack, Architektin und Stadtplanerin BDA

Lydia Haack ist Architektin und Stadtplanerin und seit 2011 Professorin für Baukonstruktion und Entwerfen an der Hochschule für Technik Wirtschaft und Gestaltung in Konstanz. 

Seit Ende Juni 2021  ist sie zudem Präsidentin der Bayrischen Architektenkammer. Mit ihrem Partner John Höpfner führt sie das gemeinsame Architekturbüro Haack und Höpfner Architekten in München. 

 

Sie hat ihr Studium sowohl in München als auch in London absolviert und ist eingetragene Architektin in Deutschland und Großbritannien, wodurch sie eine detaillierte Kenntnis der Unterschiede im Bereich der Ausbildung und des Berufsalltags von Architekten dieser beiden Ländersysteme vorweisen kann.

Zwischen 2016 und 2021 war sie Landesvorsitzende des Bund Deutscher Architekten in Bayern und Mitglied des Vorstands der Bayerischen Architektenkammer. 2015 wurde sie in den Gestaltungsbeirat der Stadt Bamberg sowie in den mobilen Gestaltungsbeirat der Bayerischen Architektenkammer berufen und leitet seit 2016 den Gestaltungsbeirat der Stadt Lindau als 1.Vorsitzende.

Zudem ist sie im ASAP dem Akkreditierungsverbund für Studiengänge der Architektur und Planung e.V., wie auch als Preisrichterin in Wettbewerbsverfahren sowie als Vortragende und Autorin tätig. Ihr besonderes Interesse gilt Fragen der Nachwuchsförderung sowie der qualitativen und nachhaltigen Stadtentwicklung.