IMG_0327_01_bearbeitet_langesformat_Höhe
IMG_0341_01_bearbeitet_langesformat_h198

OFFICE

The Haack + Höpfner office. Architects was founded by Lydia Haack and John Höpfner in 1996 after many years of work in Great Britain and teaching and research at the Technical University of Munich. 

Since then, the team has been dealing with the planning and realization of construction projects as well as a wide range of investigations, urban planning reports and the development of planning concepts. The background of experience from university, research and the various investigations into urban architectural questions led over the years to an independent range of tasks of the office, which ranges from experimental building, innovative technical building components, new typologies in commercial building, a building system as a CI of a client, to classic construction tasks with a high focus on spatial sound, lighting, material mood and detail requirements.                 

Our clients include the public sector, the private sector as well as individual builders with high standards of discretion and prudence. Accordingly, the planning orders range from individual service phases in a planning team, to general planning and to the complete representation of the client, who can thus remain discreetly in the background.                       

Presenting and communicating a planning result to those involved, planners, authorities and the public is now part of our routine work. This includes, for example, the participation of the public in workshops and mediation processes to coordinate the wishes and goals of urban development concepts, SWOP analyzes or the coordination of difficult construction projects with critical residents in the area.                                   

Our office is commissioned both as a direct order and through participation in feasibility studies, competitions and VgV procedures. 

HOAI

ALL PERFORMANCE PHASES

We process all service phases defined according to HOAI (1-9)

GENERAL PLANNING

from a member of the planning team to complete project execution

ADVISORY

Feasibility studies, preliminary investigations and citizen participation

CONTEST

Participation in open and invited competitions, as well as VgV procedures

THE TEAM

In addition to the office owner, our office has employed an average of over the past few years  5 - 8 permanent employees, interns and freelancers. All planners are architects or engineers specializing in architecture.

The office owner is supported by two team leaders with many years of experience who head a project team and who support and advise each other.

The personal skills and the great commitment of each individual are an important basis for the successful work of our office. The mixture of experienced, long-term employees, creative architects with well-founded additional qualifications in a young, motivated and dedicated team creates the diversity, innovation and continuity at a high professional level that is important for our understanding of architecture.

PARTNER
LYDIA HAACK.jpg

  PROF. LYDIA HAACK

   PARTNER

JOHN_HÖPFNER.jpg

  JOHN HOPFNER

   PARTNERS | MANAGEMENT

PROJECT MANAGER
PETRE HUENE.jpg
OLE KÜSTER.jpg

OLE KUSTER

ARCHITECT

PETRA V. HOYNINGEN-HUENE

ARCHITECT

MELANIE WEBER.jpg

MELANIE WEBER

ARCHITECT

EMPLOYEES SINCE 1996

Omar  Bakelli 

Marcus  Beuerlein

Moritz  brakes

Tassilo  Bruner

Catherine  cheung

Tanya  Dietsch

Astrid  durigon

Ali Tarek Ali El-Elemi

Attila  Eris

Petra  fisherman

Caroline  Gawryszewska

barbara  Large

Petra  v. Hoyningen-Huene

Stephen  Cook

Ole  sexton

Nils  ball city

Daniela  Neubert

Maximilian  jack finger

valerie  tear  

Catherine  Rieger  

Tim  white mug

Michael  Winkelman

Louis  Ziller

tetiana  Alert  

leon  beudt  

Mario  Herrmann  

crystal  Lau King Yi  

Andrew  Lechthaler  

laura  Morant  

Florian  booger  

Ivica  Radman  

tina  rust  

Nikola  Schiemann  

Christine  Schmidt

BÜRO

Das Büro Haack + Höpfner . Architekten wurde von Lydia Haack und John Höpfner 1996 nach langjähriger Arbeit in Großbritannien sowie Lehr- und Forschungstätigkeit an der TU München gegründet. 

Seitdem befaßt sich das Team mit der Planung und Realisierung von Bauprojekten ebenso wie einem großen Spektrum an Untersuchungen, städtebaulichen Gutachten und der Entwicklung von Planungskonzepten. Der Erfahrungshintergrund aus Hochschule, Forschung und den verschiedenen Untersuchungsen zu städtebaulichen architektonischen Fragen führte über die Jahre zu einem eigenständigen Aufgabenspektrum des Büros, das sich von experimentellem Bauen, innovativen technischen Baukomponenten, neuen Typologien im Gewerbebau, einer Bausystematik als CI eines Bauherren, bis hin zu klassischen Bauaufgaben mit einem hohen Augenmerk auf Raumklang, Lichtführung, Materialstimmung und Detailanspruch erstreckt.                     

Zu unseren Auftraggebern gehören die öffentliche Hand, Privatwirtschaft wie auch individuelle Bauherren mit hohem Anspruch an Diskretion und Umsicht. Dementsprechend reichen die Planungsaufträge von einzelnen Leistungsphasen in einem Planungsteam, zu Generalplanung und bis hin zur vollständigen Vertretung des Bauherren, der so diskret im Hintergrund bleiben kann.                             

Das Präsentieren und Vermitteln eines Planungsergebnisses vor Beteiligten, Planern, Behörden und der Öffentlichkeit gehört inzwischen zur Routine unserer Arbeit. Dazu gehört beispielsweise die Beteiligung der Öffentlichkeit in Workshops und Mediationsverfahren zur Abstimmung der Wünsche und Ziele bei städtebaulichen Entwicklungskonzepten, SWOP-Analysen oder auch die Abstimmung schwieriger Bauvorhaben mit einer kritischen Anwohnerschaft im Umfeld.                                             

Die Beauftragung unseres Büros erfolgt sowohl als Direktauftrag wie auch durch die Teilnahme an Machbarkeitsuntersuchungen, Wettbewerben und VgV-Verfahren.  

DAS TEAM

Unser Büro beschäftigt neben dem Büroinhaber in den letzten Jahren im Mittel  5 - 8 fest angestellte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, Praktikanten und freie Mitarbeiter. Alle Planer sind Architekten oder Ingenieure der Fachrichtung Architektur.

Der Büroinhaber wird von zwei langjährig erfahrenen Teamleitern unterstützt, die einem Projektteam vorstehen und die sich gegenseitig beratend und steuernd zur Seite stehen.

Die persönlichen Fähigkeiten und das große Engagement jedes Einzelnen sind eine wichtige Grundlage für die erfolgreiche Arbeit unseres Büros. Die Mischung aus erfahrenen, langjährigen Mitarbeitern, kreativen Architekten mit fundierten Zusatzqualifikationen in einem jungen, motivierten und engagierten Team schafft die, für unser Verständnis von Architektur, wichtige Vielfalt, Innovation und Kontinuität auf hohem professionellen Niveau.

LYDIA HAACK.jpg

 PROF. LYDIA HAACK

   PARTNER

JOHN_HÖPFNER.jpg

 JOHN HÖPFNER

   PARTNER | GESCHÄFTSLEITUNG

OLE KÜSTER

ARCHITEKT

PETRA V. HOYNINGEN-HUENE

ARCHITEKTIN

MELANIE WEBER

ARCHITEKTIN

Omar Bakelli 

Marcus Beuerlein

Moritz Brembs

Tassilo Brunner

Katharina Cheung

Tanja Dietsch

Astrid Durigon

Ali Tarek Ali El-Elemi

Attila Eris

Petra Fischer

Karolina Gawryszewska

Barbara Groß

Petra v. Hoyningen-Huene

Stephan Koch

Ole Küster

Nils Kugelstadt

Daniela Neubert

Maximilian Pfaffinger

Valerie Reiss 

Katharina Rieger 

Tim Wessbecher

Michael Winkelmann

Louis Ziller

Tetiana Alert 

Leon Beudt 

Mario Herrmann 

Chrystal Lau King Yi 

Andreas Lechthaler 

Laura Morant 

Florian Poppele 

Ivica Radman 

Tina Rost 

Nikola Schiemann 

Christine Schmidt

HHA

Agnes-Bernauer-Str. 113, 80687 München

Tel +49 89 123917310, Fax +49 89 123917319

© 2018 – Haack + Höpfner . Architekten BDA
Architekten und Stadtplaner Partnerschaftsgesellschaft mbB

Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung